Skip to content

and this is faith..

June 10, 2010

And this is faith..

That though my heart is shattered and broken, that You will keep me strong.

That every move I make is under Your watchful eye, you will not let me fall.

That as each tear falls to the ground, You hold me tighter though the storm of life.

That though I do my best, You are there to fill the gap- making perfection.

That somehow, in a way beyond all comprehension and understanding, that You will redeem and make all things right.

Oh teach me to rest in Your promises and trust You more, every minute of every day- no matter how hard life feels. That I may know the peace that only You can give, peace that surpasses all. For You know my fears, my nightmares, the depth of the dark that surrounds.

Lord protect all my little ones, You know how much I love them, because thats how you love me.

One Comment leave one →
  1. livingintherainbow permalink
    June 10, 2010 10:00 PM

    It has been a while since you posted on here and I am glad you have able to share again.

    A thought provoking and powerful post. I wonder if I have this kind of faith myself, some of the statements, Yes, others not so sure.

    I hope and pray God does protect all your little ones indeed.

Leave a Reply

