Skip to content

Disclaimer for my family and friends

October 20, 2009

Please read this if you know us in the ‘real world‘, it is important and should be read before you read any more of our blogs.

I hope if some how you’ve found us here, you’ll better understand us, but please don’t feel you have to read what we have written if it is too hard.

We are sorry we haven’t told you about this blog. We/I didn’t because we dearly love you and this blog has allowed me to pour out my feelings at their rawest. We are very fortunate that we have God holding us together, but we didn’t want you to be more worried about us if the things we say here are deeper and more upsetting than we say face to face with you. I have also found it far easier to say these things in my own time, with tears streaming down my face than showing you how deep this pain is. I know it hurts you, that you can’t take away our pain, so please forgive me for hiding some of it.

Feel free to talk to us about what you have read here, but please be sensitive and careful about who you tell about this blog

In love

One Comment leave one →
  1. June 24, 2010 4:30 AM

    I am so very sorry for the loss of your sweet baby. I know the pain you feel, my wife and I have lost two babies over an 18 month time frame and it caused me to go into deep depression for months on end. I have since recoved and started a project for dads called http://www.GrievingDads.com. Its an project to bring awareness to what dads go through after the loss of a child.

    I found your blog and I wanted to let you know that I added it to my list of “resource blogs” for others that have expereince the loss of a child. I appreciate your candid and honesty when you write. It helps get it out a little at a time.

    Peace.

    Kelly
    http://www.GrievingDads.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

